A Neddy driveby.

I will tell you all about Neddy vs MLA when I have the time for a longer post, but I thought you would enjoy this in the interim.

Neddy approaches me at the end of class (this is his favourite “me” time, even though the whole “Prof has another class RIGHT NOW” issue still applies, and will for the whole semester), with the following concern:

Neddy: I don’t know what a graphic novel is.
Me (thinking “HOW is this my problem?”): Well, we will talk about them in the class on Graphic Novels. You could go to the library and read some, if you want to learn about them.
Neddy: I did go to the library, but all they have in the Graphic Novel section are comic books.
Me (dying): Okay, well, then maybe you can save the questions you have until we talk about them in class in a couple weeks.

 

2 thoughts on “A Neddy driveby.

Leave a Reply

