As Easy as A, B, C.

I posted this on CM as well, but I felt like I needed it here to cheer me up, too.

Because I am hip and awesome and let my students submit their essays electronically, I was online for a couple hours last night to be available for them to chat with me if they were having last minute panic, or trouble with the submission process.

Here, for your amusement, is one such exchange.
Student: I am having real trouble getting my list of sources in the right order for my works cited.
5 thoughts on “As Easy as A, B, C.

  1. fillyjonk

    Yay.

    Alphabetization is a larger part of my career than I ever imagined it would be.

    If I could just get Patrick Stewart to stand in my office and sing the ABCs to me, putting student papers in order so I can enter the grades would be ever so much better.

    Reply
  2. waitingforagnes

    Hahahaha!! ….and here’s me worrying about whether my brain is too befuddled to study again. Reminds me of an office job I had years ago, where I was made to participate in a tres serious ‘workshop’ session on filing. Still being naively curious about the ways of an office, I went along assuming they might actually have some special, different way. No. Still alphabetical. Passed out in a puddle of my own drool a short way into the lengthy discussion on how to file surnames starting with Mc. There was at least a moderately exciting lektriever system which would spin the filing shelves at the press of a button. I would long to press the button and just hurl files in while it was moving. Should have saved it for a parting gesture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

