FYCL #19 – The Fish Hat Podcast

Recorded on New Year’s Eve, this episode contains advice on New Year’s Resolutions, the true story of Christmas Steve, lots of talk about cooking and drinking, and a fair amount of smack about stuff we found to P&L at online.

FYCL #19, if you are still doing the old-fashioned-y downloading of each episode, rather than subscribing with our shiny new rss or via iTunes.

Auld Link Syne:

Closing music is Billy Bragg, “Waiting for the Great Leap Forwards”.

A reminder: although only the most recent 3 episodes are live in iTunes, you can always access back episodes of FYCL in our archive at uppitywomen.org/media/

Got a question or a comment? Leave it here, or email us at fyclpodder at gmail dot com.

Fish Hat

8 thoughts on “FYCL #19 – The Fish Hat Podcast

  1. Leaf

    I so needed a ‘Fish Hat’ when I was doing honors. Can you see me sewing all that fake seaweed while wearing that hat or out on the mudflats? I would have been the coolest person in the zoology department – oh for a time machine.

    Reply
  2. V's Herbie

    damn you… I love to crochet, I make lace and stuffed animals and the occasional scarf. But now you’ve got me looking at knitty.com and this sweater is magnificent. I think I need to learn how to knit now. damn you…

    Reply
  3. apricotta

    Kevin Eats! Ack. So bad. You were not exaggerating. I read his review of French Laundry. It’s probably the only review of that restaurant in which a dish’s flavor is “likened to a french fry.” He also says the butter-poached lobster is “very buttery and creamy.” No shit.

    (I have been reading SJ’s blog for a while and just discovered your podcast. Hi!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

