FYCL #17 – Wildly Undisciplined.

Dubious advice on enjoying the holiday season, including dealing with family, feminist hypocrisies, and Generation Snow. Extended Dubious Sex Toy discussion is about fundamentalist Christianity and kink; we also have a non-dubious sex toy amongst our recommendations.

FYCL #17, if you are still doing the old-fashioned-y downloading of each episode, rather than subscribing with our shiny new rss or via iTunes.

Linkage:

Music at the end was “Gabriel’s Message” by Sting, an excellent advent carol, because now that it is on advent, I am on a mission to see how much Christmas music I can get in to the podder before SJ’s head asplode.

A reminder: although only the most recent 3 episodes are live in iTunes, you can always access back episodes of FYCL in our archive at uppitywomen.org/media/

7 thoughts on “FYCL #17 – Wildly Undisciplined.

    1. zugenia

      What SJ said! Is my unironic Britney fandom a feminist hypocrisy?

      The Domestic Discipline discussion this week blew my mind. I googled it while listening and found this:

      http://www.vickiblue.com/home.html

      which is pretty clearly (??) erotica, where part of the fantasy is its not being erotica. I mean, right? But the CDD … I’m just flabbergasted.

      Reply
    2. Feckless

      I liked that fact that the Blessed Mother’s new name is Gloria. I had a friend whose (who’s ?) mother was Gloria. Well done Gordon.

      Reply
  1. V's Herbie

    Ooooohhh!!! FYCL=Fuck Yeah Caps Lock?
    I’ve been wondering, but too embarrassed at my lack of cool to ask!

    googling comes up with the Front Yard Cricket League, and Fort Yukon Community Library. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Feckless

    I like the Front Yard Cricket League, as in Australia, _ALL_ cricket is done in the backyard. I really really know no one who played in the front yard.
    BYCL just doesn’t cut it, tho’

    Reply

Leave a Reply

