One for that guy who said I never say anything nice about students.

Okay, so they weren’t actually MY students, and only one of them was awesome, but let me lay it on you, anecdotally.

Yesterday I was at the Starbux stand getting a coffee because I had only had one coffee that morning at home, and I had a bunch of marking to do, and my current level of caffeination was not going to cut it. I was bantering with the barrista, as is my wont. (I love this guy ever since he told me that if people are rude to him he gives them decaf.)

As I was stirring my coffee, there were two female students having a conversation about a test they had just had (or so I surmise). Student #1 was bitching about how the test was, like , unfairs because it was hard, and stuff. Student #2 nonchalantly said “I thought it was, like, totally easy if you studied.”

PWNT. I could not help myself, I gave her a high five.

4 thoughts on “One for that guy who said I never say anything nice about students.

  1. Rue

    Despite being some length of time out of university I still belong to the Overheard at the University of Auckland facbeook page. This is a gem: “Lab 09, OGGB. Bogan 1: “Man, we are hardcore, who else stays here this late doing essays?”. The time being 8:16pm. Bogan 2: “Yeah we’re hardcore. But we are also retarded, ’cause everyone else probably just gets their shit done quickly!”

    Reply

Leave a comment