FYCL #10 – Warning! May Cause Wet Panties.

Dubious advice on balancing work and motherhood and collaboration in creative endeavours and the workplace. Dubious sex toy of the week features a new segment, Ask a Dude.

FYCL #10, if you are still doing the old-fashioned-y downloading of each episode, rather than subscribing with our shiny new rss or via iTunes.

Linkipedia:

Super special thanks to our awesome guest, Rhayden.

Closing music was inspired by the photo from Encyclopedia Dramatica, entitled “a typical Fleshlight setup”: Weird Al Yankovic was clearly tapping into some deep-seated nerdly romantic fantasies with his “Yoda” song.

Yoda_fleshlight

ETA: WTF, WordPress, having a “moment” when we were trying to get the podder live.

5 thoughts on “FYCL #10 – Warning! May Cause Wet Panties.

  1. Bugger

    I love that the dubious sex toy is not being limited to female toys, and that we got a male opinion this time around. Now if only we could get websites to donate a few new toys now and then to the show. This section of the podcast reminds me of Talk Sex with Sue Johanson and I love it.

    As for staying home with the kid: this is always situational. For some people, there isn’t enough money to stay home and there is no choice. I don’t fit into the “wealthy, highly educated” category, but I did choose to stay home with my daughter. I chose to stop working because I knew that a large chunk of my paycheck would go to childcare, and because the idea of paying someone to raise my child was not something I was okay with. The trade off was worth it to me. Funny, considering I never wanted kids.

    I was thinking about the talk of feminists not being other “ists” and it brought up some issues for me. I don’t think being a feminist automatically ends prejudice toward other things, I thought it just meant you (collective you) were striving for equality between men and women. This leaves many other areas open. Back to the stay home thing – I have actually been told by random people that feminists are the ones who choose to work rather than stay home and that I am less of a woman for choosing to stay home instead of go into the workforce. Thoughts on this? If you are a feminist and you bash women for wanting to do the “traditional” thing, are you still a feminist?

    Apologies for this long and probably confusing comment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

